New Vive Pro user with 2 problems - base stations not going to sleep and controllers stuck on orange light while charging.

Ors0

Hello!
I just recently bought (couple of days ago) a Vive Pro, I must say that i LOVE it!
I've done all the setups, updated all the drivers, etc. and I'm more than able to run any VR game.
Being a complete noob to PC VR systems I have 2 questions you might be able to help with:

1) When I charge my controllers using the wall sockets the charge fully, but their leds always stay orange, never go to green or white to signal a complete charge even after 24h charge. When I use them though they are fully charged and work perfectly. I have no problem about keep using them this way, it's just that suffering from an OCD this triggers me a lot XD

2) This is a more serious one. Unfortunately I have the acoustic capabilities of a bat, I can hear every super low and super high pitch sound and the base stations 2.0 are constantly making this very high pitch sound. I was reading here that you can put them to sleep through the settings in the Steam VR app.
I followed all the instructions, the bluetooth is active and in the base stations settings I selected the full sleep option, the one including the complete stop of the motors when I close the Steam VR app.
That said, when I close the Steam VR app nothing happens, I waited for 30 mins but the base stations are still alive, doing well, and emitting that noisy sound.
Am I doing something wrong here?

ok, update.

I managed to turn off the base stations. After all the settings what was really required was a good old fashioned restart.

Only the controller problem is still there.

@Ors0 Ya, I found the same with getting my 2.0 base stations to go into sleep mode.  Actually took a couple of resets to bed down ok.  Seems fine ever since.