Total Noob here...

Cpt_Good

Hello everyone,

I'm three days into my Vive and this is Awesome!!! I have a few questions for the group and there's probably a FAQ page where I can find the answers but, you gotta start somewhere.

First, I did a lot of research before taking the leap into VR. My very first thoughts were to go cheap. Get a playstation and bam, perfect VR (not).  But, time has taught me to check things out a bit before the leap. Playstation, you're better off playing on the TV. Next up, Oculus. Much better but if this is VR, well maybe, maybe not.

Then Vive, Holy mackerel, wow and all that stuff. I get the cost thing but there is a huge gap when it comes to VR. Maybe a couple of years from now things will be closer but Vive is like a nice Harley compared to oculus, a S-90 honda.

OK, on to my questions.

1) Do you disconnect power from the base stations when you're through with Vive at the end of the night?

2) do you disconnect the headset when done?

3) Below are the programs that I have so far, but I'm looking for something to grow into, so I need suggestions, please;

The Lab (awesome), Titans of space, The Blu, Space Tours VR,Everest VR & Richie's Plank

I appreciate any thoughts in advance and I'm looking forward to more of this incredible experience. Many thanks...Cpt Good

hi 
Welcome to VR. 
These is a  Hints and tips post here that might answer some of your questions you may have in the future. 
To answer the ones you have posted. 
1) Im guessing you mean the lighthouses and no you can set them to turn off with the bluetooth thats built into the link box. SteamVR settings.
2) Again no because im in and out of Vr Daily so i just power down the pc. It you are not goingto use it for days i would pack it away or at least cover the lens.
3) REC ROOM you need this game, Its social, Its fun, and its FREE. 
Some good games out that you can play for more than 2 hours are.