Need Viveport Submission Help

exvrs

Hello all -- I have limited development experience but managed to get a little VR game built, and I'd like to submit it to Viveport. Problem is, I'm having trouble understanding the dev guide pdf where it talks about the "Binary Build." It's fairly unclear to a newbie like me how to create the app manifest and zip up my Unity files properly (game exe and data folder). I'd greatly appreciate any help -- thanks!

wrote:

Hello all -- I have limited development experience but managed to get a little VR game built, and I'd like to submit it to Viveport. Problem is, I'm having trouble understanding the dev guide pdf where it talks about the "Binary Build." It's fairly unclear to a newbie like me how to create the app manifest and zip up my Unity files properly (game exe and data folder). I'd greatly appreciate any help -- thanks!

Hi exvrs,

The app manifest is automatically created when it's uploaded. All you need to do is zip up all of your files - EXE and data folders - into one zip and upload that. You'll need to specify the path to your EXE file, but apart from that, the manifest will be taken care of for you.

Hope that helps (and sorry for the delay). Let us know if you still have difficulties.

Thanks so much for the response. Just to clarify, where do I specify the path to the EXE? Is there a form field where I'll provide this? Also, in the documentation, there's mention of putting the EXE in a folder ("appname\Binaries\Win64") if there are also data folders being uploaded. Since I have such a folder, does that mean I need to create an "appname" folder with a "Binaries" folder with a "Win64" folder and put the EXE in there before zipping everything up? Sorry for the confusion, and thanks again for your help!

wrote: