Video Passthrough Unity app for VIVE Flow

psychic-yamaguchi

VIVE Flow supports video passthrough with double cliking headset button.
Howerver, it seems that the passthrough feature is not available in Unity code.

WVR_SupportedFeature_PassthroughOverlay returns false on VIVE Flow, but VIVE Focus 3 returns true as expected.

Do I need to do something for the device to unlock the feature?

If thre is anyone who suceeds passthrough feature on VIVE Flow, please let me know.

Best regards,

Masahiro

• Thanks 1

I am no expert on this, but I believe that the Flow uses Wave SDK 4.0 which doesn't support passthrough. I'm assuming this it will receive an update to Wave SDK 4.1 at some point, but there is very little information from the team on future plans for the headset.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...

@Beta_Tester @psychic-yamaguchi
The underlay does not work on the flow right now. I double checked with the latest rom (1.23.8888.02) and 4.2sdk and the sample https://github.com/hardcoded2/WavePassthroughOverlayExample did not seem to work.
My understanding was that flow featureset was initially locked into the earlier 4.0 sdk featureset, and I will try to find out more information as to when this will change.

• 3 weeks later...
On 12/22/2021 at 1:37 AM, Alex_HTC said:

@Beta_Tester @psychic-yamaguchi
The underlay does not work on the flow right now. I double checked with the latest rom (1.23.8888.02) and 4.2sdk and the sample https://github.com/hardcoded2/WavePassthroughOverlayExample did not seem to work.
My understanding was that flow featureset was initially locked into the earlier 4.0 sdk featureset, and I will try to find out more information as to when this will change.

Any update on this @Alex_HTC?

• 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...
On 12/7/2021 at 5:45 AM, Beta_Tester said: