SRanipal is starting but getting disconnected within few seconds

Hello,

I have been using SRanipal eyetracker for the last 6 months and I am recently facing an issue. Whenever I try to start the SRanipal app using admin, it starts, but after 2-3 seconds it gets disconnected. I tried uninstalling-installing SRanipal for several times but I am having the same issue. I have tried updating Steam, Unity but nothing helps. I have another laptop, for which SRanipal is working just fine, it has same version of Steam and SRanipal. I also tried to reinstall Tobii VR02 Runtime and SRanipal together again and again but it is not working at all. When I open the SRanipal with admin access, I can see the robot's eyes are lit orange, hence I know it is working at that time. But after 2-3 seconds, I hear a attachment disconnect sound and I loose the eyetracking capabilities. Has anyone faced this issue? If you have solved this issue, please let me know about the steps.

Thank you very much!

For our just recently acquired Vive Pro Eye I see very similar symptoms;

The eyes first light up in orange for a few seconds, but then turn black again. Occasionally (2 times so far), they will stay orange, but still the eye tracking does not work. The "about" dialog of SRanipal shows:

Runtime Version: 1.3.2.0
Runtime Type: Public
Eye Camera Version: 
Lip Camera Version: N/A

(I also have the face tracker; when I attach that, the face tracker lights up in orange, and the Lip Camera Version shows 50100. But the lip tracker works (tried in Face Gym). The eye tracker has not worked yet).