Viveport Arcade: Operator FAQs

Rockjaw

Following on from our original FAQs for Viveport Arcade, which were mostly aimed at potential developers, this FAQ is from an operator perspective. If you are a potential operator and have more questions, feel free to ask them below!

What is the Viveport Arcade program?

The Viveport Arcade program is HTC’s location-based entertainment initiative where Viveport content is provided to third-party physical locations such as arcades, internet cafes, theaters and shopping malls via an end-to-end content management and distribution platform.

Where is the Program available?

The Viveport Arcade program is currently running pilot programs and will be officially launching first in China in 2016 and rolling out to operators globally in 2017. We see this as a global opportunity and are talking with operators all over the world about the program.

I am an operator, how can I learn more about the program?

An operator interested in the Viveport Arcade program content management and distribution system may contact us at directly at www.viveportvrarcade.com. As more details become available for operators, we will be posting them to the community forum (here!).

Which model of the HTC Vive do I use for the operation of a location?

Operators should use the Vive Business Edition. Commercial operators interested in purchasing hardware for their locations, can learn more about the Vive Business Edition which provides dedicated support and a special business warranty at http://www.vive.com/us/enterprise 

What are the benefits to an operator for the Viveport Arcade program?